May 20, 2018
Leslie Zenga
Topsfield, MA
The installers were great. They gave me information all during the different steps of installation. They made the install run smoothly. After the installation they gave me a lesson on how to use the chair safely. The lift runs smoothly and the chair is very comfortable. It took a great weight off of us as we were not able to use the stairs without it.
May 8, 2018
K.H.
Corea, ME
Well designed and well trained
May 6, 2018
Wayne Martin
Newcastle, ME
Everyone on the staff showed sincere concern for our individual needs. They were warm, caring and VERY competent!!! They were also fairly priced and on time at every appt. Could not give any company a stronger recommendation!
April 21, 2018
Robert Hennigan
Hartland, ME
Both product and customer service were top knotch! Very personal customer service.
April 15, 2018
P.H.
Rye, NH
Fast service!
March 15, 2018
C.R.
Somerworth, NH
Excellent work and prompt communication throughout the process...thanks!
February 3, 2018
J.M.
Waterville, ME
EVERYONE WHO I SPOKE WITH AND DEALT WITH WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. DETAILS WERE PROVIDED AND THEFOLLOW THROUGH WAS EXCELLENT. ALSO, I LIKE THAT THEY WERE ABLE TO INSTALL A USA MADE STAIR LIFT RATHER THAN ONE FROM OVERSEAS. THERE IS NOTHING NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS COMPANY AND THEIR PRODUCTS AS WELL AS THE SALESPERSON AND THE INSTALLER.
January 29, 2018
S.L.
Gorham, ME
I needed to rent a ramp with a very short time frame and had no idea what to do or how to find out what I needed. We can only use our front door, and we have a large yard, and of course it is January and full of ice and snow! I called to get some basic information, and Mat answered. We spent roughly half an hour on the phone discussing my needs and what he needed to know about my home and situation, and then he set up a time to come to the house to do an evaluation the next day, working around my work schedule. He was so professional and helpful, and really took his time with me and was sure to explain every step of the process. All of this was before we had even signed any contracts, or made any decisions! I was impressed by all of the reviews I found, and by the information sent to me, and of course by Mat himself when he came to the house. The installation was scheduled for the same day as my mother's discharge from the rehab hospital, and as soon as I knew what time she would be picked up, I let the office know and was assured the ramp would be done in time. Mat and his team showed up and installed the ramp in the ice, and were done in just a few hours, in time for my mother to come home, as promised. Mat even sent me a text message and pictures when the job was done so I would know and could put her mind at ease by showing her the ramp was waiting for her! I truly appreciate how professional, kind and considerate everyone has been through this difficult process.
January 17, 2018
K.P.
Lynn, MA
I was most impressed with the level of service and attentiveness provided by Mat Soch and his team. He addressed all my questions in a timely and thorough manner and he made doing business very easy. He also understood the "human element" of the decision our family was trying to make. It is difficult to deal with the reality that a loved one requires a platform lift in the first place, it doesn't need to be made more difficult by the logistics of making it happen. Mat made the process very easy and I can't thank him and 101 Mobility enough for all the guidance they provided.
December 16, 2017
J.W.
Friendly and knowledgeable group Helped us purchase a long over due threshold transitional ramp!
November 18, 2017
K.C.
Scarborough, ME
When a quote for medical equipment was requested 101Mobility presented a quote for a stairlift and wheelchair ramp in a very timely and professional manner, and, proceeded to answer any questions & provided suggestions on the proper equipment to use ! After the quote was presented they followed up with a call providing additional information and asking if there were any questions that needed to be answered. In addition, when they were given the order they followed up with precise delivery and installation information, and installed both products in a very timely manner to my extreme satisfaction. I would not hesitate recommend Mat Soch and his Company to anyone in need medical equipment ! Kenneth A, [LAST NAME REMOVED], Scarborough, ME
November 8, 2017
J.O.
Gloucester, MA
Excellent product, expeditious installation and professional friendly service!
October 28, 2017
B.T.
Bingham, ME
Customer service is top notch. The products are recommended by an experienced agent. I have bad knees and each time I went up or down the stairs I would worry about which knee will fail me now, but because of 101 mobility I can now go up or down the stairs without worry. I was fortunate to fall upon 101 Mobility in my quest to learn more about stair climbers. I had tried a competitor company and all they did was schedule an appointment and call back a few days later to re-schedule the appointment actually yesterday 10/27/17 I had the personal satisfaction of telling them when they called to yes you guessed it reschedule the appointment again that I had purchased 2 climbers from a company who cares. I will give the initials of the company I DO NOT recommend and they are E Climber I truly believe they are not a valid company so buyer beware! I know from experience that 101 Mobility is valid and it has been my pleasure to have dealt with this company. Matt is wonderful, he cares, he listens and he hears your cries for help. I would highly recommend 101 Mobility they are the best of the best. Professional and experienced people with a big HEART... Thanks Matt and Hud for giving me back my independence my life has been changed thanks to you. Breezie [LAST NAME REMOVED] Bingham, Maine
October 22, 2017
R.P.
04027, ME
They were prompt to reply to any questions and gave solid answers. It seems this is a fairly new company but they did a good job for us. I am quite happy with the product recommended and it's installation and setup. It has been in use for several days now and works as expected. I say "Well Done" to 101 Mobility and the folks they had working this job. [FIRST NAME REMOVED] Purkey
October 21, 2017
W.B.
NH
The product seems to be top of the line and the service I can not say enough good about Mat Soch. He showed me all the products and did a very complete job of measuring and taking pictures. Mat worked with the place that was helping me pay for my stair lift. I was kept informed on every thing that was happening. When the lift was installed Mat and his helper did a great job and left the stairs spotless.
October 8, 2017
K.J.
Groveland, MA
Very knowledgeable rep who explained everything in detail and showed me what it would like right away. Same day quote/pricing. Fast, efficient and courteous! AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!! He ran on time and had complete "follow through"! Great install and awesome product! I love the ramp!
October 6, 2017
A.M.
Scarborough, ME
Timely, neat install. Price as discussed over phone
September 27, 2017
L.L.
Haverhill, MA
Dealing with one person was great. Mat from start to finish helped everything go smoothly.
September 18, 2017
C.P.
Bangor, ME
So sorry this review is late, I became quite ill in July and August and was in the hospital until September. The ramps, however, were for my sister and they are wonderful. The gentleman who spoke with me on the phone and did the install was great to work with and understanding of our needs.
August 15, 2017
N.B.
South Portland, ME
Quality, promptness, honesty, able to communicate and explain well
August 12, 2017
L.D.
Ogunquit, ME
The stair chair has changed the configuration of the house and made living much easier. It is safe and quiet and does not hinder access to the upstairs. Katherine [LAST NAME REMOVED]
July 30, 2017
A.G.
Springvale, ME
The service techs were very nice, professional and polite. Don't know enough about products to comment. Waiting for a part to come in and for them to finish the repair/service. Will be in a better position to judge the big picture when the job is completed.
June 27, 2017
T.N.
Beverly, MA
Mat Soch of the Scarborough Maine office was a pleasure to work with. He was attentive to my needs and responsive to questions throughout the quoting and installation process. The installation was a breeze, Mat planned the equipment layout perfectly and knew exactly how to install everything. The products are of high quality design too. I highly recommend 101 Mobility!
May 17, 2017
R.V.
Lewiston, ME
101 Mobility has great customer service. Product came earlier than expected. It is very slim, quiet, upscale and modern looking. We love our stairlift Bruno Elan SRE- 3000 and absolutely recommend this to others.
May 10, 2017
H.P.
Bath, ME
Mat Soch at Mobility 101 in Scarborough Maine was very helpful with my recent problem with my scooter lift for my van. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. I feel he went above and beyond in identifying possible resolutions for my problem so when he came up to do the diagnosis he was fully prepared to solve my problem. I have been very frustrated in the past because the company I purchased my scooter and van lift will not service them. I spoke with Mat about my frustration with the other company and I feel confident that I have now found someone and a company that I can depend on. I would highly recommend both Mobility 101 and Mat Soch himself.
April 20, 2017
D.S.
New Gloucester, ME
I would like to thank Matt for making the process of choosing and installing our stairlift very easy. Also, an unexpected doctor's appointment gave Matt less time for the installation than originally planned. He and his partner worked quickly and efficiently to install the lift, show us the operation and safety features, and clean up all within the limited time allotted. The lift has worked flawlessly and has been indispensable. Thank you 101 Mobility!
April 8, 2017
A.H.
South Portland, ME
We were pleased with the good communications throughout the project. The installation of the stairlift was smooth and quick, both Mat and Hud worked well together neatly and quietly. Job well done.
March 8, 2017
P.T.
Portland, ME
An excellent product and very timely installation. A difficult configurment was met with success and very pleasant and helpful interactions.
Bob and Nancy H., Portland, ME

“We just wanted to say thanks for all your help – the chairlift was a blessing the past few months.”

Wayne B., Sanbornton, NH

I recently had a stair lift installed in my home by 101 Mobility of Maine, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts. I can not say enough good about this company and the great service they supplied. Mat Soch went way beyond what others were willing to do to help me get the best lift for my needs. Mat came to my house, took detailed measurements, and explained the different lifts available. When the custom-made lift came in, Mat put it in as soon as it arrived because he knew my old lift was failing me. When the job was finished, it was cleaned spotless and Mat stayed until I was comfortable on how to operate it. I give 101 Mobility and Mat Soch a FIVE STAR ++ RATING.

Evelyn & Joe M., Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Mat, I received the paid invoice, and I can’t thank you enough for your work and the quality of the chair lifts you installed in our home.  My husband and I appreciate the time and effort you made to have them ready for us in such a short window of time.  You and 101 Mobility have been a lifesaver for us.  Thank you again.

Brian A.

The ‘pop up chair’ as I call it, has worked out extraordinarily well. I can not imagine going through the recovery without having a chair like what I have rented from you folks. I highly recommend it for anyone having had shoulder surgery of any kind, especially replacement (like I had) or rotator cuff repair where they do not want any shoulder/arm movement for quite a long period of time. It’s a must-have item, especially if you want to get any sleep at all… trying to sleep flat on your back is VERY painful. The recliner chair lets you pick a comfortable sleeping angle from vertical to flat out. Thanks again,

Kim P.

101 Mobility was exceptional in helping my family through the entire process of purchasing a stair lift for my parents’ house. Mat came out to my parents’ house and did a thorough evaluation of their lifestyle and house. Mat really took the time to get to know them which put my dad at ease. He thought of everything related to the safety of my dad getting on and off the lift. The installation was seamless. The purchase was one of the best decisions in order to improve my dad’s quality of life and mobile ability.

Thomas and Pamela Carnicelli, York Harbor, Maine

Mat Soch is a forthright and honest fellow. He keeps you well-informed, and does what he says he will do. We enjoyed working with him and can recommend him with complete confidence.

Kim G.

Mat and 101 Mobility are wonderful! During a very stressful time, they made the process of figuring out what type of ramp we needed and installing it simple, easy, and affordable. Mat stayed in contact with us, provided an honest estimate, and installed the ramp on time – Mat was a kind and caring professional!

Ron & Jo

Hi Mat, We are happy to provide very positive feedback on our Mobility 101 Bruno Elan Stairlift. Beginning with our research online, the Elan stairlift seemed to meet our needs, and the Bruno brand had great reviews. Since it was local, we went with Mobility 101 for the purchase and installation. Matt Soch was very friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and on time for both the initial visit/quote and the installation. Many thanks to Mobility 101 and Matt Soch for making our basement accessible again.

William

Mat, The stairlifts are working well and have made a great improvement in Debbie’s life. It is good to see her get upstairs and still be breathing (fairly) normally. We made our choice of stairlift system after reviewing, on-line (including reviews of manufacturers), systems supplied by providers in the NH, close-by ME and MA area. After speaking with those providers and, following their visits to the house to suggest how to configure the system, and comparing their proposals we decided on the solution proposed by 101 Mobility. Our experience with 101 Mobility has been excellent. The stairlifts were installed on the agreed date, very proficiently. Mat explained the system, how it operated and how the built-in safe-guards worked. Following installation Mat and Hudson cleaned up – always appreciated. I would recommend 101 Mobility for other individuals looking for a stair climbing solution. Hope this works for you. Best regards,

Al

Hi Mat,
Just wanted to let you know about the Bruno chairlift you installed. Everything is working well, and I am very pleased It really is a great help in not having to climb those stairs, I should have gotten one a while ago. In any event, I am very glad I contacted you as the job was done on time with no problems. It’s great to deal with a honest, responsible company. I will be happy to recommend you and 101 Mobility to anybody who is interested.
All the best,

Sue

Hi Matt,
My name is Sue and Chuck had the stairlift installed for me. I got a spiral break of my femur and was secluded to the first floor of our home without the stairlift. My bedroom and shower were on the second floor and the stairlift was the ONLY way I could get upstairs. The stairlift was efficient, easy to use and left plenty of room on the stairs for regular traffic as well. I would recommend this product to anyone in need od assistance to get up stairs.
Thank you,

Jim

Hi Mat:

I investigated lift chairs on the internet because I was totally unaware on how the whole process works. My requirements were good quality, competitive pricing, and a local company. My research lead me to 101 Mobility and the Bruno Chair Lift. The installation was smooth, trouble free, and you showed up to install it just when you said you would. The chair developed a knock about a month later when going up the rail and, although there was no safety concerns, you came right over when I called. It required a repeat visit with new part and you showed up at 6 in the evening to install it because you did not want to inconvenience my wife any more than she had to be. The chair was back in business within an hour and we have had no more issues. This is why I picked a local company.

I highly recommend Mat Soch and 101 Mobility to anyone who needs this service and I give it my highest rating.

Thanks

Bob G.

Mat, the combination of the vehicle and the lift has been a godsend. Laurie had to be taken to the hospital the day after the lift was installed. With the availability of the lift I was able to get back and forth to the hospital as well as get around inside. The lift paid for itself during those few days. I even went to a supermarket by myself for the first time in over five years. If the lift and the vehicle continue to perform as they have as of late my life will have dramatically changed for the better. Thanks.

Nancy Twomey
Maine
Paul Twomey
Maine

Find 101 Mobility Near You:

You are being redirected to your area 101 Mobility website